Worship Services:

10:00am & 5:30pm

Location:

1125 Savile Lane
McLean, VA 22101

DONATE NOW

Volunteer Opportunities

Fellowship Cmte

Volunteer at Immanuel

 As a volunteer, your time and talents can help change lives here at Immanuel and in our community – and your own life as well.

 

Be an integral part of our Sunday worship services by…

  • Being a greeter, a great way to contribute while you widen your circle of Immanuel friends.  (Bob Schulze, rhschulze@verizon.net)
  • Leading a Sunday worship service.  You’ll inspire others and find your own faith deepened.  (Hunt Howell, hunthowell@gmail.com )
  • Being an usher, to keep our services running smoothly. (Henry & Jean Haigler, haigler2@cox.net)
  • Preparing coffee for the fellowship time after the 10 a.m. service, a way to minister to your fellow Immanuelites and guests. (Russ Carlton, rcarlton@ipcmclean.org )

 

Fun, short term ways to serve Immanuel:

  • Help landscape, paint, spiff up our sanctuary and grounds at our spring and fall Saturday work days (Bill Pratt, wpratt40@gmail.com)
  • Teach a Sunday class for young Immanuelites as part of our I.I.Q. (Immanuel’s Incredible Quest) program (office@ipcmclean.org)
  • Find out what goes into the planning of a worship service (Sallie Casto, sskcasto@cox.net)
  • Help to maintain the “Immanuel Family” online picture directory (Cherie Kitchell, ckaj@aol.com)

Be involved in the inner workings of Immanuel.

Our committees welcome your interest!

 

Contact a committee representative about volunteer opportunities.

Changing Lives:  Lee Rainie, lee.rainie@gmail.com
Community Service & Action:  Linda Wenri, linda.wenri@cox.net
Congregational Care:  Fran Rooney, frooney703@gmail.com
Fellowship:  Rene Simpson, renesimponskw@gmail.com
International Mission:  Bev Merson, office@ipcmclean.org
Membership:  Cherie Kitchell, ckaj@aol.com
Spirituality & Learning Janet Tysse, janetysse@gmail.com
Youth Ministries:  Doug Mar dmar@ipcmclean.org
Worship Sallie Casto, sskcasto@verizon.net