+

Worship Services

10:00am & 5:30pm
+

Location:

1125 Savile Lane McLean, VA 22101

Volunteer Opportunities

Fellowship Cmte

Volunteer at Immanuel

 As a volunteer, your time and talents can help change lives here at Immanuel and in our community – and your own life as well.

 

Be an integral part of our Sunday worship services by…

  • Being a greeter, a great way to contribute while you widen your circle of Immanuel friends.  (Bob Schulze, rhschulze@verizon.net)
  • Being an usher, to keep our services running smoothly. (Katherine Wendt, kgwendt@me.com)
  • Preparing coffee for the fellowship time after the 10 a.m. service, a way to minister to your fellow Immanuelites and guests. (Russ Carlton, rcarlton@ipcmclean.org )

 

Fun, short term ways to serve Immanuel:

  • Help landscape, paint, spiff up our sanctuary and grounds at our spring and fall Saturday work days (Al Jurkin, ajurkin@cox.net)
  • Find out what goes into the planning of a worship service (Sallie Casto, sskcasto@cox.net)
  • Help to maintain the “Immanuel Family” online picture directory (Cherie Kitchell, ckaj@aol.com)

Be involved in the inner workings of Immanuel.

Our committees welcome your interest!

 

Contact a committee representative about volunteer opportunities.

Community Service & Action:  Bill Pratt, wpratt40@gmail.com
Congregational Care:  Sue Owen, suinglo@aol.com
Fellowship:  Jeanette Mellinger, jlrmellinger@gmail.com
International Mission:  Cheryl Lindstrom, cherylindstrom@gmail.com
Membership:  Carol Huyler, chuyler@huyler.com
Spirituality & Learning Sallie Casto, sskcasto@verizon.net
Youth Ministries:  Liz Pruchnicki, lpruchnicki@ipcmclean.org
Worship Sallie Casto, sskcasto@verizon.net